Faculty

Preschool
Wade, Jennifer
– Preschool (K2-3)
B.S. in Elementary Education, Liberty University
ACSI Certification – in progress
Years teaching: 3
Email: jwade@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2203
Katherine Anderson Anderson, Katherine
– Preschool Director
– Colts Kids Camps –  Summer Camp Director
– Preschool Teacher (K4)
A.A.S. in Early Childhood, Vance-Granville Community College
Years teaching: 20
Email: kanderson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2122
Hollie Nichols Nichols, Hollie Crickenberger
– K4
B.S. in Psychology from Lees-McRae College
M.A. in Teaching: Elementary  Education from Liberty University
ACSI Certification in progress
Years teaching: 2 years as teacher assistant; 2 years as lead teacher
Email: hnichols@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2203
Mrs. Harmon Harmon, Lindsay
– Preschool Aide (K4)
A.A.S. in Applied Sciences, Vance-Granville Community College
Years teaching: 2
Email: lharmon@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2124
Lower School
Marlowe, Bonnie Hunter
– Kindergarten
– Coach for Little Colts Cheer Squad
B.A. in Sociology, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.A. in Women’s Studies, University of West Georgia
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 10
Email: bmarlowe@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2201
Bartholomew, Alison
– 1st Grade 
B.S. in Elementary Education from Campbell University
NC Certification: K-6 & Middle School Language Arts
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 10 in the classroom; 7 homeschool
Email: abartholomew@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2206
Brauer, Jennifer
– 2nd Grade
B.S. in Psychology & Teaching Certification from Meredith College
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 29
Email: jbrauer@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2205
Doherty, Karen
– 3rd Grade
– ACSI Spelling Bee Coordinator
M.Ed. in Reading from The Citadel, S.C.
B.S. in Psychology/Sociology/Elementary Education from Russell Sage College (Troy, NY)
New York Permanent Certification (N-8)
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 11 years at CCS (33 total)
Email: kdoherty@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2211
Jamie Pernell Pernell, Jamie W.
– 4th Grade
B.S. in Elementary Education from East Carolina University
NC Certification – Child Development and Family Relations (CDFR)
Years teaching: 13
Email: jpernell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2213

– 5th Grade 

Years teaching: 
Email: | Phone Extension: 2216
Jarrell, Alicia
– Music (K3 – 8th)
– Computer (Lower School)
– After-School Care Program
B.A. in Music, Lee University
M.A. in Business Leadership & Management, Liberty University
M.A. in Human Services Counseling (Family & Children)
ACSI Certified
Years teaching: 4
Email: ajarrell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2404/2202
Upper School
Capps, Anita
– 6th-8th Math
–  Algebra I
B.A. in Elementary Education K-6, Math 5 – Algebra I Marshall University
ACSI Certification
Virginia State License
Years teaching: 14
Email: acapps@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2602
Capps, Jonathan E. (Headmaster)
– Accounting (12th grade)
B.S. in Business Management, Liberty University
M.Ed. in Administration & Supervision, Liberty University
Years teaching: 21
ACSI Certification
Email: jcapps@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2104
Mr. Coghill William “Holden” Coghill
– Physical Education
– Varsity Boys Soccer – Head Coach
– Varsity Girls Soccer – Head Coach
– B.S. – Sports Management, Liberty University
– Years teaching: 6
Email: hcoghill@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2418
Jenny Cranfill Cranfill, Jenny
– 6th – 9th Science
B.A. in Psychology, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 5
Email: jcranfill@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2604
Smith, Stephanie
– Upper School English

Years teaching: 
Email: ssmith@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2613

Mr. Hardy Hardy, Greg
– Principal
– Adv. Functions, Statistics, & Trigonometry
– Physics
– 8th Grade Bible
Ed.S. – Educational Leadership, Liberty University
M.S. – Guidance & Counseling, Radford University
B.S. – Physical Education, Virginia Tech 
A.A.S. – Engineering, Ferrum College 
Years teaching: 31
Email: ghardy@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2110
Mrs. De Haseth Maria De Haseth
– Upper School Spanish
– B.A. – Bible & Spanish
– Years teaching: 15
Email: mdehaseth@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2605
 Alicia Jarrell Jarrell, Alicia
– Music (K3 – 8th)
– Computer (K4 – 4th)
– After-School Care Program
B.A. in Music, Lee University
M.A. in Business Leadership & Management, Liberty University
M.A. in Human Services Counseling (Family & Children)
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 4
Email: ajarrell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2404/2202
May, Mandy
– 7th Grade Class Sponsor
– 6th & 7th English
– 7th &  8th History
– National Jr. Beta Club/Beta Club Sponsor
B.S. in Communications from East Carolina University
M.A. in Teaching from East Carolina University
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 9
Email: amay@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2601
Newbern, Annette
– Art (K3 – 12th)
– Computer (5th-8th) 
– ACSI Art Festival Coordinator
B.S. in Commercial Art/Graphic Design; Minor in Computer Technology & Marketing, Appalachian State University
Years teaching: 11
ACSI Certification
Email: anewbern@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2403
Richardson, Scottie
– Boys’ Strength & Conditioning high school elective
– Athletic Director
– Coach – Varsity Boys Basketball
B.S. in Marketing/Management, Meredith College
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 24
Email: srichardson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2419
Russell, Ryan
– 11th Grade Class Co-Sponsor (Prom)
– 12th Bible (Apologetics)
– Chemistry
– Honors Algebra I
– Geometry/Honors Geometry
– Honors Precalculus
– Praise Band Coordinator
– Bible Department Chair
– Student Aide Coordinator
– ACSI Accreditation Coordinator
B.S. in Computer Science & Math, Averett University
M.A. in Christian Education, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
11 years as a youth pastor
Years teaching: 11
ACSI Certification – Lifetime
Email: rrussell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2615
Mr. Savage Jacob Savage
– Upper School Bible
– B.A. – Preaching & Church Leadership
– ACSI Certification – Bible Specialist
– Years teaching:  8
Email: jsavage@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2129

– Upper School History/Social Studies
| Phone Extension: 2603