Faculty

 

Preschool
Wade, Jennifer
– Preschool (K2-3)
B.S. in Elementary Education, Liberty University
ACSI Certification – in progress
Years teaching: 4
Email: jwade@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2124
Katherine Anderson Anderson, Katherine
– Preschool Director
– Pre-K4 Lead Teacher
– Colts Kids Camps –  Summer Camp Director
A.A.S. in Early Childhood, Vance-Granville Community College
Years teaching: 17
Email: kanderson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2202
Hollie Nichols Nichols, Hollie 
– Pre-K4
B.S. in Psychology from Lees-McRae College
M.A. in Teaching: Elementary  Education from Liberty University
ACSI Certification in progress
Years teaching: 3
Email: hnichols@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2204
Mrs. Harmon Harmon, Lindsay
– Preschool Teaching Assistant
A.A.S. in Applied Sciences, Vance-Granville Community College
Years teaching: 2
Email: lharmon@ccscolts.org
Lower School
Marlowe, Bonnie Hunter
– Kindergarten
B.A. in Sociology, University of West Georgia
M.A. in Women’s Studies, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 10
Email: bmarlowe@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2201
Bartholomew, Alison
– 1st Grade 
B.S. in Elementary Education from Campbell University
NC Certification: K-6 & Middle School Language Arts
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 10 in the classroom; 7 homeschool
Email: abartholomew@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2203
Brauer, Jennifer
– 2nd Grade
B.S. in Psychology & Teaching Certification from Meredith College
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 29
Email: jbrauer@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2205
Doherty, Karen
– 3rd Grade
M.Ed. in Reading from The Citadel, S.C.
B.S. in Psychology/Sociology/Elementary Education from Russell Sage College (Troy, NY)
New York Permanent Certification (K-6)
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 11 years at CCS (33 total)
Email: kdoherty@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2211
  Ficek, Serena
– 4th Grade
B.S. in Elementary Education, University of South Florida
Certifications:  ESOL & Reading Endorsement
Email: | Phone Extension: 2213
  Rebecca Mattson
– 5th Grade 
B.S. in Bible & Elementary Education with Reading Endorsement, Music Minor/Special Education Core from Emmaus Bible College
Years teaching: 17
Email: rmattson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2216
Jarrell, Alicia
– Music (K3 – 8th)
– Computer (Lower School)
– After-School Care Program
B.A. in Music, Lee University
M.A. in Business Leadership & Management, Liberty University
M.A. in Human Services Counseling (Family & Children)
ACSI Certification in process
Years teaching: 4
Email: ajarrell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2122
  Paschall, Bridgett
– Office & Teacher Aide
– Full-time Substitute Teacher
A.A.S in Applied Sciences with concentration in Photography, Randolph Community College
Years teaching: 2
Email: bpaschall@ccscolts.org
Upper School
Capps, Anita
– 6th-8th Math
–  Algebra I
– 6th Science
B.A. in Elementary Education K-6, Math 5 – Algebra I Marshall University
ACSI Certification
Virginia State License
Years teaching: 15
Email: acapps@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2602
Capps, Jonathan E. (Head of School)
– Accounting (12th grade)
B.S. in Business Management, Liberty University
M.Ed. in Administration & Supervision, Liberty University
Years teaching: 21
ACSI Certification
Email: jcapps@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2104
Mr. Coghill Coghill, Holden
– Physical Education
– Upper School History
– Athletics Game Day Coordinator
– Summer Camp Sports Director
– B.S. – Sports Management, Liberty University
– Years teaching: 5
Email: hcoghill@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2418
Jenny Cranfill Cranfill, Jenny
– Earth Science
– Life Science
– Biology
– Chemistry
– Physics
B.A. in Psychology, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 4
Email: jcranfill@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2604
Mrs. De Haseth De Haseth, Maria
– Upper School Spanish
– B.A. – Bible & Spanish
– Years teaching: 15
Email: mdehaseth@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2129
Mr. Hardy Hardy, Greg
– Upper School Guidance Counselor
– Lower School Principal
– Physical Science
– Algebra I 
– 8th Grade Bible
– Head Varsity Volleyball
Ed.S. – Educational Leadership, Liberty University
M.S. – Guidance & Counseling, Radford University
B.S. – Physical Education, Virginia Tech 
A.A.S. – Engineering, Ferrum College 
ACSI Certification:  Lifetime – Superintendent
Years teaching: 33
Email: ghardy@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2110
Tracy Anderson Anderson, Tracy
– 6th History
– 9th Ancient World History
– 10th Modern World History
– 12th Modern US History & Government
 | Phone Extension: 2603
 Alicia Jarrell Jarrell, Alicia
– Music (K3 – 8th)
– Computer (K4 – 4th)
– After-School Care Program
B.A. in Music, Lee University
M.A. in Business Leadership & Management, Liberty University
M.A. in Human Services Counseling (Family & Children)
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 4
Email: ajarrell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2202
May, Mandy
– 6th – 8th English
– 8th History
– 10th Writing & Communication
– National Jr. Beta Club/Beta Club Sponsor
B.S. in Communications from East Carolina University
M.A. in Teaching from East Carolina University
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 9
Email: amay@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2601
Newbern, Annette
– Art (K3 – 12th)
– Computer (6th-9th) 
B.S. in Commercial Art/Graphic Design; Minor in Computer Technology & Marketing, Appalachian State University
Years teaching: 11
ACSI Certification
Email: anewbern@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2403
Richardson, Scottie
– Boys’ Strength & Conditioning high school elective
– Athletic Director
– Coach – Varsity Boys Basketball
B.S. in Marketing/Management, Meredith College
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 24
Email: srichardson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2419
Russell, Ryan
– Dean of Upper School Students
– Senior Class Sponsor
– 12th Bible (Apologetics)
– Honors Algebra II
– Honors Precalculus
– Honors Calculus
B.S. in Computer Science & Math, Averett University
M.A. in Christian Education, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
11 years as a youth pastor
Years teaching: 11
ACSI Certification – Lifetime
Email: rrussell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2615 (Classroom) & 2109 (Office)
Mr. Savage Jacob Savage
– Middle School Bible
– High School Bible
– B.A. – Preaching & Church Leadership, Johnson University
– ACSI Certification – Bible Specialist
– Years teaching:  9
Email: jsavage@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2605
  Smith, Stephanie
– Upper School English
B.A. in English/B.A. in Dramatic Arts, UNC-Chapel Hill
M.S. in Education, Walden University
Years teaching: 14
ACSI Certification
Email: ssmith@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2607