Faculty

Preschool
Wade, Jennifer 2021 Wade, Jennifer
– Preschool (K2-3)
B.S. in Elementary Education, Liberty University
ACSI Certification – in progress
Years teaching: 5
Email: jwade@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2124
Anderson, Katherine 2021 Anderson, Katherine
– Preschool Director
– K4 Lead Teacher
– Colts Kids Camps –  Summer Camp Director
– Little Colts Cheer Coach
A.A.S. in Early Childhood, Vance-Granville Community College
Years teaching: 18
Email: kanderson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2202
Coburn, Danielle 2021 Coburn, Danielle
– Preschool Teaching Assistant
Email: dcoburn@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2124
Harmon, Lindsey 2021 Harmon, Lindsay
– Preschool Teaching Assistant
– Little Colts Cheer Coach
A.A.S. in Applied Sciences (Radiography), Vance-Granville Community College
Years teaching: 3
Email: lharmon@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2202
Lower School
Marlowe, Bonnie 2021 Marlowe, Bonnie
– Kindergarten
B.A. in Sociology, University of West Georgia
M.A. in Women’s Studies, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 11
Email: bmarlowe@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2201
Roberson, Carly 2021 Roberson, Carly
– Kindergarten
B.S. in Child Development, Minor in Business Administration, Meredith College
ACSI Certification – in progress
Email: croberson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2204
Bartholomew, Allison 2021 Bartholomew, Alison
– 1st Grade
– Lower School Lead Teacher
B.S. in Elementary Education from Campbell University
NC Certification: K-6 & Middle School Language Arts
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 11 in the classroom; 7 homeschool
Email: abartholomew@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2203
Brauer, Jennifer 2021 Brauer, Jennifer
– 2nd Grade
B.S. in Psychology & Teaching Certification from Meredith College
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 30
Email: jbrauer@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2205
Doherty, Karen 2021 Doherty, Karen
– 3rd Grade
M.Ed. in Reading from The Citadel, S.C.
B.S. in Psychology/Sociology/Elementary Education from Russell Sage College (Troy, NY)
New York Permanent Certification (K-6)
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 13 years at CCS
Email: kdoherty@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2211
Ficek, Serena 2021 Ficek, Serena
– 4th Grade
B.S. in Elementary Education, University of South Florida
Certifications:  ESOL & Reading Endorsement
Years teaching: 1
Email: sficek@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2212
Johnson, Susan 2021 Susan Johnson
– 5th/6th Grade – English, Language Arts, Reading, Social Studies
– 5th Grade – Bible
B.S. in Elementary Education (K-6), Atlantic Christian College (Barton College)
Years teaching: 32
Email: sjohnson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2213
Rebecca Mattson Rebecca Mattson
– 5th Grade
– Yearbook Adviser
B.S. in Bible & Elementary Education with Reading Endorsement, Music Minor/Special Education Core from Emmaus Bible College
Years teaching: 17
Email: rmattson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2216
Jarrell, Alicia 2021 Jarrell, Alicia
– Music (K3 – 8th)
– Computer (K5 – 4th)
– After-School Care Program
B.A. in Music, Lee University
M.A. in Business Leadership & Management, Liberty University
M.A. in Human Services Counseling (Family & Children)
ACSI Certification in process
Years teaching: 5
Email: ajarrell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2122
Paschall, Bridgett 2021 Paschall, Bridgett
– Office & Teacher Aide
– Full-time Substitute Teacher
– Library
A.A.S in Applied Sciences with a concentration in Photography, Randolph Community College
Years teaching: 3
Email: bpaschall@ccscolts.org
Upper School
Anita Capps Capps, Anita
– 7th Math & Life Science
– 8th Science
–  Algebra I and II
B.A. in Elementary Education K-6, Math 5 – Algebra I, Marshall University
ACSI Certification
Virginia State License
Years teaching: 16
Email: acapps@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2603
Capps, Jonathan 2021 Capps, Jonathan E. (Head of School)
– Accounting (12th grade)
B.S. in Business Management, Liberty University
M.Ed. in Administration & Supervision, Liberty University
Years teaching: 22
ACSI Certification
Email: jcapps@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2104
Holden Coghill Coghill, Holden
– Physical Education
– Upper School History
– Athletics Game Day Coordinator
– Varsity Boys & Girls Soccer Coach
– Summer Camp Sports Director
– B.S. – Sports Management, Liberty University
– Years teaching: 6
Email: hcoghill@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2418
Cranfill, Jenny 2021 Cranfill, Jenny
– Earth Science
– Physical Science
– Biology
– Chemistry
– Physics
– Science Lab
B.A. in Psychology, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 5
Email: jcranfill@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2604
De Haseth, Maria 2021 De Haseth, Maria
– Spanish I & II (High School)
– Intro to Spanish (7th & 8th)
– Elementary Spanish (4th-6th)
– B.A. – Bible & Minor in Christian Education (Elementary Ed. Spanish)
– Years teaching: 16
Email: mdehaseth@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2608
Goyette, Karen 2021 Goyette, Karen
– Lower School Assistant Principal
– 10th/11th Geometry
– 9th/10th Honors Algebra II
M.Ed. – Administration & Supervision, Liberty University
B.S. – Mathematics Education, Pensacola Christian College
ACSI Certification:  Professional/Lifetime – All Levels Principal
Years teaching: 32
Email: kgoyette@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2114
Alicia Jarrell Jarrell, Alicia
– Music (K3 – 8th)
– Computer (K4 – 4th)
– After-School Care Program
B.A. in Music, Lee University
M.A. in Business Leadership & Management, Liberty University
M.A. in Human Services Counseling (Family & Children)
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 4
Email: ajarrell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2202
Martin, Dina 2021 Martin, Dina
– 7th World Studies
– 9th Cultural Geography
– 10th World History
– 12th Government & Economics
– Student Council Adviser
– Corizan Sponsor (House System)
B.A. in History, Appalachian State University
M.Div. in Biblical Counseling, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
MAT in Secondary Education/Social Studies, Liberty University
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 12
Email: dmartin@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2613
May, Mandy 2021 May, Mandy
– 7th & 8th English
– 8th U.S. History
– 10th Foundations of Writing & Communication
– Homecoming Committee Adviser
B.S. in Communications from East Carolina University
M.A. in Teaching from East Carolina University
ACSI Certification
Years teaching: 10
Email: amay@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2601
Newbern, Annette 2021 Newbern, Annette
– Art (K3 – 12th)
– Computer (5th-9th)
B.S. in Commercial Art/Graphic Design; Minor in Computer Technology & Marketing, Appalachian State University
Years teaching: 12
ACSI Certification
Email: anewbern@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2403
O'Steen, Jenny 2021 O’Steen, Jenny
– K-12 Principal
– Honors Algebra I
– Functions & Trigonometry
B.A. in Organizational Communication; Minor in Psychology, University of South Alabama
M.A. in MAT Program in Education, North Carolina State University
Years teaching: 18
ACSI Certification
Email: josteen@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2110
Richardson, Scottie 2021 Richardson, Scottie
– Athletic Director
– Boys’ Strength & Conditioning
– Personal Finance
– Head Coach – Varsity Boys Basketball
B.S. in Marketing/Management, Jones College
ACSI Certification
Years teaching/coaching: 26
Email: srichardson@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2419
Russell, Ryan 2021 Russell, Ryan
– Upper School Assistant Principal
– Senior Class Sponsor
– 12th Bible
– Honors Geometry
– Honors Precalculus
– Honors Calculus
– Praise Band
– Student Aide Coordinator
B.S. in Computer Science & Math, Averett University
M.A. in Christian Education, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
11 years as a youth pastor
Years teaching: 12
ACSI Certification – Lifetime
Email: rrussell@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2615 (Classroom) & 2109 (Office)
Savage, Jacob 2021 Savage, Jacob
– 7th – 11th Bible
– Coach – Middle School Boys Basketball
– B.A. – Preaching & Church Leadership, Johnson University
– ACSI Certification – Bible Specialist
– Years teaching:  10
Email: jsavage@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2605
Stephanie Smith Smith, Stephanie
– High School English
– Introduction to Theatre Arts
– National Honor Society Chapter Adviser
– Drama Club Adviser
– Yearbook Adviser
B.A. in English/B.A. in Dramatic Arts, UNC-Chapel Hill
M.S. in Education, Walden University
Years teaching: 15
ACSI Certification
Email: ssmith@ccscolts.org | Phone Extension: 2607